Navigation
Home Page

Parental Support and Well-being

At Greenhill we believe in supporting not only the children which pass through our school but supporting their families as well. With this in mind we have created a section on the website where families can find help and advice on a range of different subjects such as mental health and financial support.

 

Please find below a list of helpful websites and points of contact.

 

Mental Health

Mental wellbeing in Leeds www.mindwell-leeds.org.uk

Mental wellbeing for young people in Leeds www.mindmate.org.uk

Emotional support Connect helpline www.lslcs.org.uk (0808 800 1212)

For people in crisis Dial house www.lslcs.org.uk (0113 2609328)

Well-bean hope in a crisis café (07760173476)

Samaritans (116123) www.samaritans.org

Patient empowerment project 18+ (0113 2795870) www.leedspep.org

Connect for health 14+ (0113 3876380) https://connectforhealthleeds.org.uk/

Connect well 18+ (0113 3367612) https://www.commlinks.co.uk/services/leeds/connect-well/

Leeds Improving Accessing To Psychological Therapies (IAPT)

Self-referral www.leedscommunityhealthcare.nhs.uk/iapt/home/ (0113 8434388)

Northpoint Counselling www.northpoint.org.uk (0113 2450303)

Leeds Mind (offer low cost therapy) www.leedsmind.org.uk/our-services/counselling-and-group-therapy 

(0113 3055800)

Relate Mid-Yorkshire (relationship counselling) http://relatemidyorks.wordpress.com (01302347444)

The Marketplace 13-25yrs www.themarketplaceleeds.org.uk (0113 2461659)

Leeds Mind Peer Support http://www.leedsmind.org.uk/our-services/peer-support/

Andy’s Man Club www.andysmanclub.co.uk info@andysmanclub.co.uk

 

Bereavement Support

Leeds Bereavement Forum http://lbforum.org.uk/ (0113 2253975)

Leeds Suicide Bereavement Service http://leedssbs.org.uk/ (0113 3055803)

Cruse Bereavement Care www.cruse.org.uk (0113 2344150 or 08088081677)

 

Expectant/New Parents Support

www.mindwell-leeds.org.uk/baby

 

Benefit Support

Leeds welfare rights unit www.leeds.gov.uk/residents/Pages/Welfare-Rights.aspx (0113 3760452)

 

Financial Support

www.mindwell-leeds.org.uk/debt-and-money-worries

Citizens Advice Leeds www.citizensadvice.org.uk/local/leeds (0113 2234400)

Money Buddies www.leedsmoneybuddies.weebly.com (0113 2350276)

 

Housing Support

Leeds Housing Options www.leeds.gov.uk/residents/pages/leeds-housing-options.aspx (0113 2224412) (out of hours number 07891273939)

 

Caring or Looking After Someone

Carers Leeds www.carersleeds.org.uk (0113 3804300)

 

Alcohol and Drug Support

Forward Leeds www.forwardleeds.co.uk (0113 8872477)

 

Gambling Support

GAMCARE www.gamcare.org.uk (08088020133)

 

Work Related Support

www.mindwell-leeds.org.uk/work-issues

WorkPlace Leeds www.leedsmind.org.uk/our-services/employment (0113 2302631)

 

Support after a Crime

Victim Support www.victimsupport.org.uk (03003031971)

Support after rape and sexual violence Leeds (SARSVL) (women and girls) http://supportafterrapeleeds.org.uk (08088023344)

Survivors West Yorkshire (men and women affected by sexual violence) http://surviverswestyorkshire.org.uk/

 

Violence or Abuse at Home

Leeds Domestic Violence Service (for both men and women) www.leeds.gov.uk/domesticviolence (0113 2460401)

 

If you would like to share any other websites or points of contact that may be of use to other parents, then please forward them to pw@greenhill.leeds.sch.uk          
 

 

Top